My new drawing! I hope you'll like it! For this drawing I wanted it to have many interpretations and ways to see it. How do you interpret it?

My new drawing! I hope you'll like it! For this drawing I wanted it to have many interpretations and ways to see it. How do you interpret it?

What I think of my new drawing:

For this drawing I wanted to concentrate more on my technique than my skill at drawing anime/manga. So I decided make the angel in a way that you don't see the details of her face. I'm really happy with the way I did this one, because sometimes when you have an idea for a drawing it's hard to put it down on paper, and to really view it in your head. And this one, I really took it from my head and I was able to do it how I saw it in my head. It also is my first attempt at making an anime drawing with gouache, although I used watercolor for the purple sky.

What I am proud of about this drawing is that I was able to draw something from my imagination, and I was able to do the drawing the way I really wanted to make a drawing.

I think that it's important to not loose track of the little kid you once were, that's the reason why I want to add a magical touch to all my original drawings. Because as a kid I always loved magic creatures and things like that, so I wish to add that to my original drawings, since they mean a lot to me.

I also think that when you make your very own art, and you make something that you really are proud of, that is really something amazing and something that should mean a lot to you. Because when you make your own art, you can express yourself through it, what you like, your memories, your feelings... That is why the drawings I invent mean a lot to me.

Do you want to know the way I interpret this drawing? When I was making it, I wanted it to look like the angel was making the tree grow, and the light she has in her hands are what is making it grow. I also like to think of it in the way that she is up in the sky, in Paradise or somewhere similar, and she wants to make the tree grow so that its roots can reach the ground; that way she can reach down, or others can reach up to her.

Another way to interpret it could be that fire is in her hands and that she wants to burn the tree...

Do you have any other ways to see this drawing?

#Original drawing

Back to home page